The Student News Site of University of Arizona

The Daily Wildcat

91° Tucson, AZ

The Daily Wildcat

The Daily Wildcat


GPSC council representatives sworn in, officers to be elected at next meeting

The Graduate and Professional Student Council swore in the elected officials for the next school year’s council on Tuesday at the council’s general assembly meeting.

The president, vice president and council representatives took their oaths of office.

“I think it [swearing in of elected GPSC officials] went perfectly fine, it went really, really fast” said Heath Vescovi-Chiordi, GPSC elections director.

At the next GPSC general assembly meeting, which will be the last meeting of the 2012-13 academic year, the elections for assembly chair, treasurer and secretary will be conducted.

Members who wish to run must notify the elections director at least five days before the final general assembly meeting, according to the GPSC Elections Code.

The final meeting has not yet been scheduled.

2013 GPSC General Elections Results

President: Zachary Brooks (Re-elected)

Vice President: Iman Daryaei (Newly elected)


At-Large: Dina Hingorani, Alan Kohler, Mariia Khorosheva

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences: Bradley Schmitz

College of Architecture and Landscape Architecture: Megan Brooks

College of Education: Stephanie Dinner

College of Engineering: Robert Jacobi

College of Fine Arts: Daniel Linder

College of Law: Seth Grossman, Eddie Walneck

College of Optical Sciences: Jasmine Sears

College of Science: Julie Anderson, Mark Agasid

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences: Kristen Coan

Graduate Interdisciplinary Program: Rachel Sales

Non-Degree Seeking Students: Jim Collins

More to Discover
Activate Search